My Foolish Heart (Book Tour)

If you have not yet read a book by Susan May Warren, get thee to a bookstore. Remedy the situation as quickly as humanly possible.

I was first introduced to this author when her publicists sent me Nothing But Trouble the first in the PJ Sugar series, in 2009. I loved the book, but, of course, had to wait months for the next volume to come out and by that time had filled my shelves with a ton of other books demanding to be read first.

Last summer the third PJ Sugar book came out. Now that I had the whole trilogy, I could read without any need for patience. After three solid hits, my addiction solidified. That series led to the Noble Legacy series which led to the Deep Haven series … I believe I’ve read 11 of her books in less than ten months.

Today I’m hosting a blog tour for her newest title, the fourth book in the Deep Haven series.

I know, I know … I’m introducing you to a series with the last book. But here’s the deal: this book takes place 10 years after Book 3 (The Perfect Match) and, even without the chronological delay, Susan is quite skilled with series. The books can be read out of order without giving too much away. In addition, there are no long, laborious re-caps to cover previous plots. So don’t fear. Of course, I think you should read all the books in this series! But if you start here, you’ll be just fine.

Here is more specific information about this title, the author and the giveaway that accompanies the book tour.

My Foolish Heart (Tyndale House Publishers)  Unknown to her tiny town of Deep Haven, Isadora Presley spends her nights as Miss Foolish Heart, the star host of a syndicated talk radio show. Millions tune in to hear her advice on dating and falling in love, unaware that she’s never really done either. Issy’s ratings soar when it seems she’s falling in love on-air with a caller. A caller she doesn’t realize lives right next door.Caleb Knight served a tour of duty in Iraq and paid a steep price. The last thing he wants is pity, so he hides his disability and moves to Deep Haven to land his dream job as the high school football coach. When his beautiful neighbor catches his eye, in a moment of desperation he seeks advice from My Foolish Heart, the show that airs before his favorite sports broadcast.Before he knows it, Caleb finds himself drawn to the host—and more confused than ever. Is his perfect love the woman on the radio . . . or the one next door? Read an excerpt!

About the Author: Susan May Warren is an award-winning, best-selling author of over twenty-five novels, many of which have won the Inspirational Readers Choice Award, the ACFW Book of the Year award, the Rita Award, and have been Christy finalists. After serving as a missionary for eight years in Russia, Susan returned home to a small town on Minnesota’s beautiful Lake Superior shore where she, her four children, and her husband are active in their local church.Susan’s larger than life characters and layered plots have won her acclaim with readers and reviewers alike. A seasoned women’s events and retreats speaker, she’s a popular writing teacher at conferences around the nation and the author of the beginning writer’s workbook: From the Inside-Out: discover, create and publish the novel in you!. She is also the founder of, a story-crafting service that helps authors discover their voice.Susan makes her home in northern Minnesota, where she is busy cheering on her two sons in football, and her daughter in local theater productions (and desperately missing her college-age son!) A full listing of her titles, reviews and awards can be found

About the Night on the Town Giveaway from Miss Foolish Heart:

Susan May Warren is thrilled to announce the release of her latest Deep Haven book, My Foolish Heart!

To celebrate this charming novel about a dating expert who’s never had a date, Susan has put together a romantic night on the town for one lucky couple. One grand prize winner will receive a Miss Foolish Heart prize package worth over $200!

The winner of the Romantic Night on the Town Prize Pack will receive:

  • A $100 Visa Gift Card (For Dinner)
  • A $100 Gift Certificate to a Hyatt/Marriott Hotel
  • The entire Deep Haven series

To enter just click one of the icons below. But, hurry, the giveaway ends at noon on June 16th. The winner will be announced that evening during Susan’s Miss Foolish Heart Party on Facebook! Susan will be chatting with guests, hosting a book club chat about My Foolish Heart, testing your Deep Haven trivia skills, and giving away tons of great stuff! (Gift certificates, books, donuts, and more!)

Don’t miss the fun and BRING YOUR FRIENDS!

Talk to me!

%d bloggers like this:
Like what you see?

Sign up for my Newsletter to join my Inner Circle!

Enter your email and stay on top of things.